skip navigation

HPHL playoff brackets revealed, click here to see each matchup

By Nolan O'Hara, SportsEngine, 06/03/21, 11:30AM MDT


The five brackets, including a new, playoff-only Wales bracket that split the Campbell division, will see matchups begin on June 3.

Photo by SportsEngine

The High Plains Hockey League revealed its postseason matchups on Tuesday. Play begins on June 3 and runs through June 6.

There are five playoff brackets — Wales, Campbell, Smyth, Isobel and Norris. 

Teams from HPHL Campbell Division are playing in two playoff brackets — the Wales bracket and the Campbell bracket. Eight teams were selected by the HPHL competition committee to make up the Wales playoff bracket, and the quarterfinal matchups are broken up geographically. The remaining Campbell Division teams play in the Campbell playoff bracket. 

The Smyth bracket also features eight teams with quarterfinals broken up geographically, while the Isobel bracket is made up of six teams and two — the Coyotes and Black Widows — receiving byes.

Find all five brackets and previews of the tournaments below. You can find updates and more information about HPHL postseason play here

Sign up

Members get access to exclusive content, including the stories below.

Members only

Hub exclusives

Get social

Follow Us