skip navigation

2021 Grizzly Award Winners Announced

By Staff, 06/04/21, 12:00PM MDT


Congratulations to all 2021 Grizzly Award Winners!!

What is the Grizzly Award?

There are four basic principles that our coaching staffs are asked to apply in making their decision; The Grizzly Award is then presented to the player on each team that, in the best judgment of the teams' coaches, exemplifies these standards:

  • Puts out a 100% effort throughout season
  • Puts the interests of the team first
  • Treats teammates, coaches and opposing players with respect
  • Maybe most importantly, that plays hard to win and has a lot of fun doing it.

So, the Grizzly Award is intended for the player that works hard on the ice, both in practice and in games, that plays as a member of a team and not just for himself or herself, and that brings honor to the player, the player’s team and the sport itself.

14UA : Jake Barlow
14UB : Fisher Jacober
12UA : Luke Phillips
12UB : Spencer Fournier
12UG : Aubrey Alcorta
10UA : Weston Jacober
10UB : Bryden Molina